About This Blog:

I originally created this site to post vegan recipes, but as I like to read, write, and talk about more things than just food, my topics are gradually expanding outwards. I especially enjoy books, design, tips and tricks for around the house, living in Boston, and my husband's cats, so you'll probably see some of that here. I welcome (and get really excited about) comments, but please be respectful of me and others.

About Me:
Me and Kevin (the husband)
I, Sarah P, am 29, born and raised in rural upstate NY, where the rest of my family still lives. In fact, my parents own an organic and natural food store there that you should totally check out if you're in the area. I received a BA in English from Colgate University, after which I moved to Boston for a job in publishing. After a year working on English textbooks, I went back to school for an MA in English from Boston College. With that out of the way, I now work as an English instructor at a small college in Boston. I live in the Boston area (Waltham) with my husband, three cats, and two geckos.

I am vegan and I am allergic to nightshades. I care a lot about the ingredients in my food, and I prefer to eat organic whenever possible. I am liberal, politically and socially speaking. I am not militant about any of those things. I love to read and write, and I hope to work up enough nerve (and material) to submit some of my writing for publication someday. You can read some of my writing on The Hairpin.

In my free time, I like to cook, read, run, play guitar, go on long walks, ride my bike, dance at clubs, play boardgames, read blogs and webcomics, watch old movies, take pictures of cats, watch my husband play video games, and call my mother.

If you want to get in touch with me, you can email me at spoulette [at] gmail [dot] com.
This is how I look and act most of the time. It is also my default expression for photos.